Celebrations erupted after Lahore Qalandars won the Pakistan Super League title in a thriller.watch

WATCH: Celebrations erupt after Qalandars Lahore win Pakistan Super League title in thriller

Shaheen Afridi becomes the first ever captain to win back-to-back PSL titles.© Twitter

Lahore Qalandars clinched their second straight Pakistan Super League (PSL) title with a stunning last-goal win over Multan Sultan in Lahore on Saturday. In progress, Shaheen Afridi Celebrations erupt after becoming first-ever captain to win back-to-back PSL titles kushdir shah Ran out on the last ball of the game. Needing 13 runs for the final, the ball went to young Zaman Khan, but the cricketer proved to be the star of his team as he conceded just 11 runs.

At the last bowl, Multan Sultan needed four runs for the win, and although the batsman completed two runs, Tim Weiss’s delivery was enough to get Khushdil off.

Qalandars were 200/6 on aggregate after winning the toss and opting to bat on a pitch that was very good for batting. Abdullah Shafiq was his team’s top scorer with 65 off 40 balls, while Shaheen ended up with 44 for 15.Mirza Baig (30) and Farhazaman (39) also got off to a solid start in the game but couldn’t translate it into a big score.

In response, lily russell Another half-century was scored, while Multan Sultan captain Mohammad Ridzwan struck 34 off just 23 deliveries. Sultan was able to keep up with the required run rate but Shaheen ended up being the bowler for Qalandars with four wickets.

The talented fast bowler scored Tim David, Kieron Pollardanwar ali and Osama Mill Spinner Rashid Khan also scored 26 with two wickets.

topics mentioned in this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *